VOL001 - No More White Presidents Film Soundtrack

by Black Meteoric Star



Black Meteoric Star's original soundtrack for the film "No More White Presidents" unofficial cat# VOL001, the first release on Voluminous Arts.

No More White Presidents is a multi-layered abstract film by Gavilán Rayna Russom. She began the film in 2015 and after working on it gradually over two years completed it in January of 2017. It is the first formal occurrence of the “flash film” technique that now forms the central structural device of her filmmaking practice. This technique has connections to both compositional techniques such as serialism and chance operations and craft technologies such as beading, braiding and weaving. The film engages the failures of capitalism via an extended meditation on the different forms of unreconciled dead its fallout has accumulated.


released September 1, 2017


all rights reserved



Voluminous Arts New York, New York

Label established by Gavilán Rayna Russom to support and disseminate works by boundary pushing artists.

contact / help

Contact Voluminous Arts

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like VOL001 - No More White Presidents Film Soundtrack, you may also like: